Skip to Content (Press Enter)

 California State University, Fullerton


Faculty Research Committee

    A committee of the Academic Senate, the Faculty Research Committee’s purpose is to review and recommend faculty intramural and junior/senior awards to the president for approval and distribution. The committee formulates, reviews and recommends policies regarding awarding of grants, which are administered by the CSUF Office of Grants and Contracts. The committee also assesses faculty needs in areas of research and creative activities, and makes recommendations to the Academic Senate and president. Further, the committee works with the campus community to enhance the university’s research climate.


Member Department Constituency Term
Carol Ames Communications COMM 2016
Emily Bonney* Liberal Studies HSS 2015
James Choi Computer Science ECS 2015
Peter de Lijser Chemistry/Biochemistry NSM 2014
Elizabeth Holster  Art ART 2014
Pawel Kalczynski  Information Systems and Decision Sciences MCBE 2014
Frank Mumford Executive Director, CSUF Auxiliary Services Corp. Administration Ex Officio
Terri Patchen, Chair Elementary and Bilingual Education EDUC 2015
Patrick Pellicane AVP, Research, Creative Activities and Technology Transfer Administration  Ex Officio
Sharon Perry Library Library 2015
Sue Sy Psychology HSS 2015
Stephanie Vaughn Nursing HHD 2014
Student   Student 2015

* Academic Senate member


Incentive Grants to Encourage External Funding
     Incentive grants provide the seed money necessary to assist faculty submit competitive external funding requests at the local, regional and/or national level.

Senior/Junior Faculty Research Grants
     Faculty Research grants support and enhance faculty research and creative activities, as well as provide support in competing for external funding.