Skip to Content (Press Enter)

 California State University, Fullerton

 

Print

Text Size: Small Text Medium Text Large Text

 

e-Career Guide

Our popular resource guide is available to you free of charge in a number of popular eFormats to have with you for reference as needed.

 

QUICK Drive-Thru Services

Do you know that you can just come in without and appointment during select hours.

 

Titan Connection

The Titan Connection jobs database is your on-line career research and employment search resource.

 

Career Center LinkedIn Groups

Join our career networking professional group on LinkedIn Cal State Fullerton Career Center (CSUF) and one or more of the subgroups we have established

 

Fall Expo Registration is Now Open!

Register you company now to save money!

Click Here to download a digital copy of our Fall 2014 Calendar

September

Wednesday. 9/3/2014 | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Find Your Dream Career  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 9/3/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Titan Resume Builder  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 9/4/2014 | 2:00pm-3:30pm
Cover Letters & Other Job Search Letters  LH210G
Register Here

Monday. 9/8/2014 | 4:00pm- 5:00pm
Humanities Track: Know Your Value as a Humanities & Social Sciences Major!   LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 9/9/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Interviewing for a Real Job  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 9/10/2014 | 5:00pm-6:30pm
Networking & Professional Etiquette  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 9/11/2014 | 10:00am-11:30am
Networking & Leadership Empowerment  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 9/11/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Powerful First Impressions That Lead to Career Success  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 9/12/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Top 10 Tips for Getting the Job or Internship of Your Dreams  LH210G
Register Here

Monday. 9/15/2014 | 2:30pm-4:00pm
Marketing Your Leadership and Transferable Skills  LH210G
Register Here

Monday. 9/15/2014 | 5:00pm-6:30pm
LinkedIn & Career Networking  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 9/19/2014 | 10:00am-11:30am
Internship & Career Expo Prep  LH210G
Register Here

Monday. 9/22/2014 | 10:00am-11:00am
Overview of Careers in Non-Profit  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 9/26/2014 | 10:00-11:30am
OCI Orientation  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 9/26/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
OCI Orientation  LH210G
Register Here

Monday. 9/29/2014 | 5:00pm-6:30pm
Internship & Career Expo Prep  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 9/30/2014 | 3:00pm-4:30pm
OCI Orientation  LH210G
Register Here

October

Wednesday. 10/1/2014 | 5:30pm-7:00pm
OCI Orientation  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 10/3/2014 | 10:30am-12:00pm
OCI Orientation  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 10/3/2014 | 12:30pm-1:30pm
OCI Orientation  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 10/7/2014 | 10:00am-11:30am
How to Write The Perfect Resume  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 10/7/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Cover Letters & Other Job Search Letters  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 10/7/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Powerful First Impressions That Lead to Career Success  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 10/8/2014 | 11:00am-12:00pm
Resume Bullet Points  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 10/8/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Introduction to LinkedIn: Seminar  TBD
Register Here

Wednesday. 10/8/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Internship & Career Expo Prep  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 10/8/2014 | 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Humanities Track: Focusing Your Goals: Tool Kit for Humanities & Social Science Majors  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 10/9/2014 | 10:00am-11:30am
Internships: Don't Leave College Without One!  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 10/9/2014 | 2:30pm-4:00pm
Networking & Professional Etiquette  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 10/9/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Marketing Your Leadership and Transferable Skills  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 10/10/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Introduction to LinkedIn: Interactive Lab  TBD
Register Here

Friday. 10/17/2014 | 12:00-1:30pm
LinkedIn & Career Networking  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 10/20/2014 | 6:00pm - 7:00pm
LinkedIn Webinar  TBD
Register Here

Tuesday. 10/21/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Building a Responsible Social Media Presense  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 10/22/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Slice of Advice: Out In the Workplace: Navigating the world of work form a LGBTQ perspective  TSU Tuffree AB
Register Here

Calendar

October Cont.

Thursday. 10/23/2014 | 10:00am-11:30am
Networking & Leadership Empowerment  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 10/28/2014 | 10:00am-11:30am
Top 10 Tips for Getting the Job or Internship of Your Dreams  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 10/28/2014 | 1:00-2:30pm
The Job Search & Social Media  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 10/28/2014 | 2:30pm-4:00pm
Salary Negotiations  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 10/29/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Slice of Advice: Careers Off the Field: Professionals using their sports related experience in non-athletic careers TSU Tuffree AB
Register Here

Wednesday. 10/29/2014 | 4:00pm-5:00pm
Overview of Careers in Non-Profit  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 10/30/2014 | 11:00am-12:30pm
Titan Resume Builder  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 10/30/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Business Survival Skills  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 10/30/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
How to Write The Perfect Resume  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 10/31/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Career Tool Kit: Do You Have the Tools Necessary for Your Career?  LH210G
Register Here

November

Wednesday. 11/3/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
LindedIn Advanced: Seminar  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 11/4/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Resumes for Veterans: Translating Military Service into the Civilian Secto r LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 11/4/2014 | 2:30pm-4:00pm
Networking & Leadership Empowerment  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 11/4/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Marketing Your Leadership and Transferable Skills  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 11/5/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Slice of Advice: Climbing the Ladder: Paths to executive and management careers  TSU Tuffree AB
Register Here

Wednesday. 11/5/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Internships: Don't Leave College Without One!  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 11/6/2014 | 10:00am-11:30am
Cover Letters & Other Job Search Letters  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 11/6/2014 | 2:30pm-4:00pm
Interviewing for a Real Job  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 11/7/2014 | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Resume Bullet Points  LH210G
Register Here

Monday. 11/10/2014 | 2:30pm-4:00pm
Powerful First Impressions That Lead to Career Success  LH210G
Register Here

Monday. 11/10/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Top 10 Tips for Getting the Job or Internship of Your Dreams  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 11/12/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Slice of Advice: Social Media Careers: The New Communications Frontier  TSU Gabrielino
Register Here

Monday. 11/17/2014 | 2:30pm-4:00pm
Overview of Careers in Government Sectors  LH210G
Register Here

Monday. 11/17/2014 | 5:00pm-6:30pm
Writing a Great Statement of Purpose  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 11/18/2014 | 11:00am-12:30pm
Titan Resume Builder  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 11/18/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Salary Negotiations  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 11/18/2014 | 2:30pm-4:00pm
Job Search Skills & Strategies for International Students  LH210G
Register Here

Wednesday. 11/19/2014 | 11:00am-12:00pm
Making the most out of your Internship  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 11/20/2014 | 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Humanities Track: Marketing Yourself Using Your Humanities & Social Science Degree  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 11/21/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Career Tool Kit: Do You Have the Tools Necessary for Your Career?  LH210G
Register Here

December

Tuesday. 12/2/2014 | 11:00am-12:30pm
Cover Letters & Other Job Search Letters  LH210G
Register Here

Tuesday. 12/2/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Business Survival Skills  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 12/4/2014 | 1:00pm-2:30pm
Titan Resume Builder  LH210G
Register Here

Thursday. 12/4/2014 | 4:00pm-5:30pm
Getting into Grad Schoo  LH210G
Register Here

Friday. 12/5/2014 | 12:00pm-1:30pm
Career Tool Kit: Do You Have the Tools Necessary for Your Career?  LH210G
Register Here